Skip links and keyboard navigation

Australian Rollers Squad announced for 2021 Tokyo Paralympics

9 July 2020

Basketball Australia has announced seven Queenslanders among the athletes selected on the Australian Rollers squad for the 2021 Paralympic Games in Tokyo.

Matt McShane, Lachlan Dalton, Dylan Gawthorne, Tom O’Neill-Thorne, Steven Elliott, Jordan Bartley and Bill Latham were named in the 25-strong squad and will be looking to earn their spot on the team in bid for Paralympic glory.

The Rollers’ Paralympic campaign began when the team claimed gold and qualified for the Games at the AOZ Qualifying Tournament in November last year.

Following their quarter-final loss and premature elimination from the competition at the 2016 Paralympic Games in Rio, the 2008 gold medallists have their sights set firmly on making another Paralympic podium appearance.

Given the Games’ postponement, the team will now be using this time to refine their gameplay and produce their strongest side to-date.

From left to right: Dylan Gawthorne, Jordan Bartley, Lachlin Dalton and Steven Elliott

Last updated
9 July 2020